Airi Sano, Prankmaster General: New School Skirmish

Airi Sano, Prankmaster General: New School Skirmish

Zoe Tokushige

$8.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

A hilarious story of new-school hijinks, filled with friendship, family, and plenty of pranks--perfect for fans of Dork Diaries and Diary of a Wimpy Kid!

Meet Airi Sano. After spending her entire childhood moving from one military base to another, she's excited to be settling down for the long-term in Hawai'i. She's less excited about her new teacher, who’s determined to make Airi like school. But she's got a plan: prank her teacher so hard that she gives up on even trying to get Airi to do any work—especially any reading.

But Mrs. Ashton won’t give up, no matter what Airi does. Airi will need the help of her new classmates—who might even be her new friends—to get Mrs. Ashton to crack. It’s time . . . for a prank war!

With fun and funny black-and-white illustrations throughout, New School Skirmish kicks off a brand-new series for readers to adore!

Praise for Airi Sano, Prankmaster General: New School Skirmish:

“The ultimate prankster has arrived! Airi Sano is guaranteed to keep readers on their toes!” –Booki Vivat, New York Times bestselling author of the Frazzled series


Author

Zoe Tokushige:
Zoe Tokushige (she/they) originally hails from Southern California, but has spent the past decade on the East Coast. After attending NYU for a BS in media, culture, and communications, Zoe received an MFA in creative writing from Emerson College before returning to New York to work in publishing. Zoe currently works at Penguin Random House. When not writing, Zoe enjoys crafts, video games, and D&D. You can visit Zoe online at zoetokushige.com and follow her on Twitter and Instagram @zoetokushige. 

Jennifer Naalchigar (she/her) is a British Japanese illustrator based in Hertfordshire, England. She has a love for quirky characters and enjoys experimenting with digital brushes. Jennifer can often be found listening to music and doodling with her tablet in a coffee shop. She also enjoys reading picture books to her kids and scanning anything she can get her hands on. After five years working as an art buyer for Oxford University Press, she decided that illustration was the career for her. You can follow Jennifer on Instagram @naalchidraws. 

Info

Reviews